Bambeco Customer Reviews: Eco Friendly Home and Garden Decor, Stylish and Affordable Green Products, Green Gifts, Environmentally Friendly Products, Sustainable Furniture, Eco Friendly Pet Products, Eco Friendly Fashion

Customer Reviews



126 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Aurora String Lights Sea Glass

Rated By: Voni Bernhart on 8/19/2014 10:01:00 AM
Title: solar garden lights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these! beautiful with a gorgeous hue at night. In my garden-my 3 year old grandaughter and I go outside every night to see the lights.

Aqua del Sol Recycled Tumbler Glass

Rated By: Margaret on 8/19/2014 9:36:00 AM
Title: Best-Ever Tumblers!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These tumblers are remarkable. They are substantial and have a good heavy feel. I like the bumpy texture as it adds a grip to the tumbler when it is held. When I first saw the tumblers advertised, I fell in love with the look. Now that I have received, I am not disappointed. They are gorgeous and have a great feel!

Confetti Recycled Wine Glass - Set of 2

Rated By: Tiffany on 8/17/2014 7:47:00 PM
Title: Beautiful Glasses

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These glasses are very pretty and sturdy.

Aqua del Sol Recycled Tumbler Glass - Set of 4

Rated By: Susan on 8/16/2014 6:14:00 AM
Title: Beautiful glasses

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These glasses are exactly what I had hoped for....they are substantial and feel good in your hand.

Aqua del Sol Recycled Tumbler Glass - Set of 4

Rated By: GLENN LEAHEY on 8/14/2014 2:03:00 AM
Title: POLKA DOT TUMBLER GLASSES--pefect fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
GLAD I BOUGHT THEM.

Soji Solar Lantern - Blue

Rated By: Barrie Selcoe on 8/13/2014 10:35:00 PM
Title: Beautiful blue lantern

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm very happy with this lantern; I bought 2 and have had them for about 1 month and they light every night and look great. I'm considering buying more!

POLYWOOD® Long Island Chair in Lemon

Rated By: Jo on 8/13/2014 7:21:00 AM
Title: Great chair!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great chair!! The color is beautiful and the chair is very well constructed. Unlike some Adirondack chairs that slope back really low, this one is less so and is easy to get in and out of. It is very comfortable and looks great in our backyard. I highly recommend it!!

Vintage Patchwork Copper Mirror

Rated By: Cynthia Cash on 8/12/2014 9:34:00 PM
Title: Great Mirror

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Truly one of a kind. Made my powder room unique.

Confetti Recycled Wine Glass - Set of 2

Rated By: Linda Nave on 8/12/2014 5:17:00 PM
Title: GOOD PRICE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Saved this for a gift. Looks nice.

Root Bowl – Medium

Rated By: NYWheels on 8/12/2014 5:30:00 AM
Title: Lovely, unique, not too large

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just the right size for items on a dinner table...

Recycled Wine Bottle Soy Candles

Rated By: Bobby on 8/8/2014 8:27:00 AM
Title: Great Candles

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought some of these candles as a gift and for myself. They are the best candles I have purchased. The scents are beautiful, especially the Mandarin & Lavender one. Would buy again and again!

Eco Picnic Basket for Four

Rated By: Nancy Wallner on 8/6/2014 11:30:00 PM
Title: I love this!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All of the stuff fits in there perfectly and is so durable and easy to clean!!!

POLYWOOD® Long Island Chair in White

Rated By: Cathy H on 8/5/2014 7:55:00 PM
Title: Love these chairs!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the polywood chairs because I will never have to worry about sanding down and re-staining/painting the chairs. The chairs are comfortable and easy to clean if they need it.

Confetti Recycled Wine Glass

Rated By: Julie on 8/5/2014 9:33:00 AM
Title: Wine Glass

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just beautiful Colors are just amazing. And love the idea that they are made of recycled glass

POLYWOOD® Long Island Chair Collection

Rated By: Sharon Brennan on 8/4/2014 1:16:00 PM
Title: Polywood Long Island Chari

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely love my new deck chair. Extremely comfortable, perfect height for get into and out of!

Blue Rim Recycled Tumbler Glass

Rated By: Tom on 8/2/2014 1:10:00 PM
Title: practical and attractive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had some glasses like this for many years but a few had gotten broken and we wanted more to have enough for when we have guests. These match our existing ones quite well and seem to be the same durable glass that we expect to last for decades.

Confetti Recycled Pint Glass - Set of 4

Rated By: Joanne on 8/1/2014 11:12:00 PM
Title: Festival of Glass

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the workmanship and the glass is beautiful

Confetti Recycled Wine Glass

Rated By: Barbara on 7/29/2014 12:11:00 PM
Title: Love these glasses

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These glasses are just as beautiful in person as they are in the catalog. I was even more surprised by how strong and sturdy they are. Very happy with this purchase.

Vintage Champagne Ice Bucket

Rated By: Janene Kraft on 7/22/2014 8:39:00 AM
Title: Love This Piece of History!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a fabulous piece of history! I love that this charming bucket was originally used in vintage European hotels. The design is sophisticated and the story behind this piece is captivating. Thank you!

Solar Tea Lantern in Mint

Rated By: Branda Gray on 7/19/2014 8:53:00 AM
Title: Unique Gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received a lantern as a gift and loved it so I purchased another one for a friend.

Butri Salad Bowl

Rated By: Susan on 7/18/2014 1:44:00 PM
Title: Fantastic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have the bowl and also the matching tongs. Very well made and beautiful. My only complaint is that smaller bowls aren't available. Since it's just 2 of us most of the time, the bowl is a little big for our salads.

Aqua del Sol Recycled Pint Glass - Set of 4

Rated By: Susan on 7/18/2014 1:42:00 PM
Title: Love them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have the entire Aqua Del Sol collection and everything is simply beautiful. Everyone who has seen them, love them. When I received them, one glass was cracked but Bambeco quickly sent me a replacement. I definitely recommend the entire collection

Organic Bumper Bed

Rated By: Tess on 7/11/2014 7:59:00 AM
Title: Thumbs up from the labradors

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The 2 labs love their new beds. I love that 3 weeks in, the beds are still nicely poofy. The center cushion comes out and the cover unzips for quick cleaning. The beds are difficult to give a quick vacuum to, the hair really sticks to the bed, but the ease of laundering makes up for that.

Homegrown Soy Wax Candles

Rated By: Kim on 7/11/2014 1:39:00 AM
Title: Lovely Lovely Candle for my breakfast bar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I opened the box immediately because having ordered something I have not smelled - I was curious and a little anxious. I am thrilled - I put the candle on my breakfast bar and burn it to keep the air smelling clean not perfumey - plus the container is attractive with the dust cover as well. I will be purchasing additional candles in the near future.

Root Wood Cheese Board

Rated By: Mary Case on 7/10/2014 10:54:00 AM
Title: Bambeco Serveware

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This will be look nice as serving tray for guests.

Swirl Champagne Glass with Ridges

Rated By: Luz on 7/10/2014 3:29:00 AM
Title: Swirl Ridge Champagne Glasses-Beautiful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Slight green color looks great with pink champagne. Very lovely glasses.

Confetti Recycled Glassware Collection

Rated By: Sandra on 7/2/2014 6:58:00 PM
Title: Best Mothers's Day Gift!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son gave me a set of these confetti wine glasses and they are more beautiful than pictured!!

Zisc

Rated By: Whitney on 6/13/2014 8:51:00 AM
Title: Great, Durable Frisbee

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our dog loves this frisbee. It is the only one that has lasted through his rough playing. It still flies great after 2 years of daily playing. I would highly recommend this Frisbee.

Confetti Recycled Glassware Collection

Rated By: Sandra Hubbard on 5/13/2014 6:04:00 PM
Title: Can hardly wait to have friends over!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son gave me four of these lovely wine glasses for Mother's Day. I think he can shop your website for all my gifts!

Solar Tea Lanterns

Rated By: Jessie on 4/23/2014 12:10:00 AM
Title: Great Product....Terrible Service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered two lights one as a gift and one for myself. The lights themselves are great and my mother-in-law greatly enjoys the one I gave to her. However, I raise issue with the customer service I received (or I should say did not receive) from bambeco. One of the two tea lights I ordered was the wrong color and after contacting bambeco via phone and email the day I opened the package about returning only the one and having my order corrected I heard no response. Even if they were not going to fix their error they could have at least at the courtesy to return my phone call or email.

Slate Serving Board with Chalk Pen

Rated By: Brittany R on 4/15/2014 10:07:00 AM
Title: perfect for cheese

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cool tray for holding cheese. It was just right for a couple of different cheeses and I wrote right on it to label them. Guests loved it. The chalk didn't smear at all. In fact, it took some scrubbing to get it all off. The slate is a little textured and looks really natural and cool, not like a chalkboard.

19th Century Reclaimed Wood iPad and Cookbook Holder

Rated By: Glenda R on 4/15/2014 10:04:00 AM
Title: great for rustic kitchen

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kitchen is rustic, and this fit right in. It holds my cookbooks or ipad out of the way and easy to read when I'm cooking. And it looks great on the counter. Sturdy, too.

Bamboo Bluetooth Speaker

Rated By: Rochelle K on 4/15/2014 10:01:00 AM
Title: Wow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing sound from such a small cube! I was really surprised at the quality and volume that came out of these tiny little cubes. Set up was fast, easy and intuitive (I didn't even need to read the instructions). The range is surprising as well - it had no problem with my phone being 30 feet away. The sound was the real surprise though - not tinny or thin at all. The speaker produced a full, rich sound, and even handled bass-heavy music well.

Teak Circle Cutting Board

Rated By: Elizabeth W. on 4/11/2014 10:07:00 AM
Title: Big and beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for a cheese board. The color is so pretty, and it's such a big piece it's perfect for parties. It's heavy and feels sturdy. Looks amazing! Real wow factor!

Handblown Glass Wasp Trap - Dark Blue

Rated By: Renay B. on 4/11/2014 10:04:00 AM
Title: Wow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So much prettier than plastic! We've always had those ugly plastic traps and this is so much better. It took a few days for the wasps to get interested in the trap, and I had to try different baits until I found one they liked. Super sweet lemonade worked. It looks nice, and keeps the wasps away from our food.

Root Wood Salad Bowl - Large

Rated By: Steve on 3/26/2014 9:03:00 AM
Title: Stunning salad bowl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This salad bowl is a showpiece. I love that it is hand carved and made right from the root of a tree. Every piece must be unique, and the one I received was beautiful. Surprisingly light, this bowl is perfect for a salad. Make sure to get it with hand carved serving utensils.

Mango Wood Spiral Serving Bowl – Tangerine

Rated By: Charlotte M on 1/16/2014 9:12:00 AM
Title: Big and beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bowl was bigger than I expected - wow! Holds lots of salad. The color is perfect, not too bright, not too muddy, and it feel sturdy.

Vintage Champagne Ice Bucket

Rated By: Mika J on 1/16/2014 9:08:00 AM
Title: old school elegant

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So, so pretty! Got this for my parents for their anniversary, they loved it. Such a nice gift.

Chocolate Lovers Garden Kit

Rated By: Carolyn Cutts on 10/7/2013 6:36:00 AM
Title: Great gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this yesterday as a birthday gift from my sister. The packaging it shipped in made me feel like I was opening fine jewelry - pretty wrapping and a classic bow. The product packaging is exactly as shown. I look forward to starting my garden! The only downside (which is what brought me to the website) is that there isn't really any instruction - what time of year to plant, how long until your garden is ready, and how to use the plants when done. It does say that it adds chocolate color and scent to any garden, but I was sort of hoping for ideas if I might be able to utilize the grown plants in cooking somehow. I may come back and post after my garden grows. Overall though, it was a unique and well-suited gift. I would recommend it to the chocolate lover as something different.

Reclaimed Wood Garden Spikes

Rated By: Sherry B on 7/31/2013 12:30:00 PM
Title: Handy and cool

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These were in a gift basket for Mother's Day and I loved them so much I bought more! They look really cool in the garden and they're so easy to just write on and stick in the ground. No more mystery plants!

Twill Organic Bath Towel

Rated By: Kerry Shaw on 7/31/2013 12:19:00 PM
Title: A-Mazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These towels are so soft and so absorbent, it's amazing! The size is just right for a bath towel, and they dry in practically no time. I don't use a clothes dryer, so having towels that line dry quickly and are still soft is wonderful.

Hemp Rectangular Dog Bed

Rated By: Clara on 7/31/2013 11:10:00 AM
Title: Tough & Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This bed is fantastic. It has not only endured, but my dog loves it! My dog is green so this is the perfect bed for him. :)

Organic Cotton 300 Percale Sheet and Pillowcase Sets

Rated By: Dominique on 7/29/2013 11:26:00 AM
Title: Gorgeous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and beautiful! These sheets are perfect!

Classic Tray in Natural

Rated By: Dominique on 7/29/2013 11:21:00 AM
Title: Sleek!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love, love, love! The bamboo is so sleek and smooth and the style is clean. Looks great no matter where I put it. The handles are nice sized too.

Homegrown Soy Wax Candles

Rated By: Jackie on 7/10/2013 7:50:00 PM
Title: Great gift, smells wonderful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this candle as a gift - watermelon mint. Has a very nice, sweet smell, best candle I've had in a while. Thank you Cindy!

Terracotta 3 Level Tray

Rated By: Jeff W on 6/26/2013 12:32:00 PM
Title: gotta have for salad lovers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the perfect solution for my daily salad habit. Keeping fresh sprouts has always been a challenge. I love that I can grow my own, super easy, too. The directions are simple, the trays are easy to use and clean, and the results are worth it.

Swirl Champagne Glass with Ridges

Rated By: Tracey P on 6/24/2013 12:47:00 PM
Title: perfect gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got a set of these to give as a wedding gift - the bride and groom loved them, of course - and I liked them so much I ordered more for me. Really pretty and a little different.

Isabella Solar Lanterns

Rated By: Kim Tiernan on 6/24/2013 12:18:00 PM
Title: Pretty pretty!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These little lanterns are just right for soft light at night. The colors are so pretty. I love that I don't have to think about them, they just turn on.

Linen Cafe Apron in Oatmeal

Rated By: Kim Tiernan on 6/24/2013 12:15:00 PM
Title: Finally a stylish apron!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this apron! It looks classy and elegant, and it covers everything. Really, everything. I love the sturdy feeling ties and the big grommets. You can tell this will last and last.

Chelsea Vases Red

Rated By: Kim Tiernan on 6/24/2013 12:12:00 PM
Title: Wow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Chelsea Vase is really cool! The red color looks so pretty. I didn't even put anything in them, just got two of the large vases for on my mantle. Real WOW factor!

Mt. Bachelor Recycled Fleece Dog Bed

Rated By: Peter B on 6/19/2013 2:32:00 PM
Title: Portable comfort

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 10 year old boxer loves this thing. I got it for camping, but he likes it so much it came into the house too. He whines if we get to the car and his bed isn't on the seat. Good thing it rolls up!

POLYWOOD® Classic Folding Adirondack Chair and Ottoman Collection

Rated By: Celia on 6/19/2013 12:15:00 PM
Title: Amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got two folding chairs and ottomans in Aruba and wow! The color is so vivid! I was worried about assembly, but it was super easy and they look amazing on my deck!

Olive Wood Set of Four Spreaders

Rated By: Celia on 6/19/2013 10:58:00 AM
Title: Wow! gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These spreaders are really pretty and just right for cheese, or getting down to the last bit of jam in the jar. I love the color of the wood. I'll be buying more!

Bamboo Mortar & Pestle

Rated By: Roxy on 6/19/2013 10:38:00 AM
Title: Kitchen gotta have

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I actually bought this for the color. The Banana was so perfect for my yellow kitchen. I expected pretty, and maybe sorta practical. I was surprised by a perfectly-sized mortar that's just right for handling spices and herbs for a meal. Easy to clean up and the bamboo is gorgeous. The color is really smooth and pops.

Keep it Simple Linen Tea Towel in Slate

Rated By: Lexy B on 6/19/2013 10:25:00 AM
Title: My favorite kitchen towel!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mom gave me some linen kitchen towels and I fell in love with them. Once they're washed, they're the best. This one fit right in with my decor and it looks great. They're stiff at first, but they soften very quickly with a wash or two. They're perfect for drying dishes with no lint, but I like them lining my bread basket!

Big Sur Hummingbird Feeder Round

Rated By: Lexy B. on 6/19/2013 9:17:00 AM
Title: So gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are even brighter and prettier in person! The dots are very bright blues and very textured so it really sparkles. My hummers love it!

Isabella Solar Lanterns

Rated By: Lara S on 6/17/2013 8:56:00 AM
Title: Pretty lights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
In person, these lanterns are even prettier than they look. The glass almost sparkles, the bubbles just add to the look. They're a perfect size for grouping on a table and they look just as good during the day. The only reason they didn't get five stars - the light is softer than I expected. Each lantern puts out a soft, small light - enough to look good on a table, but it's not quite enough to light your way for walking in the dark. Even so, I love these lanterns!

Striped Wool Throw

Rated By: RK on 6/6/2013 12:21:00 PM
Title: Soft, cuddly and year round!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These wool throws surprised me. They have all the familiar weight of wool, but they're super soft and have a wonderful drape. My throw has been on my couch all winter and spring - it's perfect for snuggling under for movies, or that added layer when you're feeling just a bit chilly. Since the weather warmed up, I thought I'd be putting it away, but I discovered it's great for when the temperatures dip at night.

Chelsea Vases Red

Rated By: Reika on 6/6/2013 12:12:00 PM
Title: Beautiful and dramatic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I needed something to fill a non-working fireplace, so I got all three of these big vases to group together. I planned to put an arrangement of long branches and twigs in each, but the mouths are a little smaller than I anticipated. That's the only reason I didn't give 5 stars. Otherwise they're perfect. I did wind up making a cool display by shaving down the branches so I could fit more than two or three in each vase. They look amazing in my living room, big and really bold.

Soji Solar Lanterns

Rated By: Josie on 6/6/2013 12:08:00 PM
Title: Big color!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like making our yard really colorful for summer, so I got a bunch of these solar lanterns to hang in the trees. It took me a few tries to get them in just the right spot to charge, but once we figured it out, they were great! They're pretty color all day long and a soft glow all night. Gorgeous!

La Fortuna Hummingbird Feeder Round

Rated By: Josie on 6/6/2013 12:06:00 PM
Title: Like a jewel!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These hummingbird feeders are so pretty, they're like jewels hanging in my tree. The colors are so bright and pretty. I have lots of hummingbirds, so I keep several feeders in the trees around my deck, this one is by far my favorite! Easy to clean and change the nectar, too.

Linen Cafe Apron in Oatmeal

Rated By: Hayley on 6/4/2013 9:24:00 AM
Title: love this apron!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a cool apron, the linen is a really nice texture, and it's really a huge apron. I'm small and could almost wear it as a skirt. I love the color, kind of a soft, natural grey. The fabric is heavy and hangs nice. The only reason it's not five stars is that it wrinkles. I know it's linen, and it should get less wrinkly over time. Still love it!

Jetson Solar String Lights

Rated By: Peter G on 6/4/2013 9:12:00 AM
Title: Cool lanterns!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These lanterns light up my small balcony with just the right amount of light. I like the square shape and cool colors. The fabric is sturdy and means I can leave the lanterns up all season.

Homegrown Soy Wax Candles

Rated By: Peter D on 6/4/2013 9:07:00 AM
Title: great gift idea

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I picked up the soy wax candle as a gift for my mom who loves scented candles. I gave her the lemon and the cucumber melon scents and she loved both. They were bigger than I expected and my mom liked the sturdy looking ceramic pot and bright colors. She says they smell good enough to eat!

Wool Coaster Set of Four

Rated By: Lisa on 5/20/2013 8:42:00 AM
Title: The best coaster ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We use these on our boat to protect varnished teak surfaces from moisture and scratches. In addition, they don't rust or rattle!

La Fortuna Hummingbird Feeder Tall

Rated By: Leigh Hastings on 5/3/2013 10:12:00 AM
Title: Love It

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased two last year and had a constant flow of hummingbirds all summer. They must have nested nearby because they came in pairs. The colorful glass surely drew them in. It is heavy glass and well made. Easy to clean too.

Jive

Rated By: Brian M on 1/25/2013 3:52:00 PM
Title: Jive Ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the jive ball for my dog on a Friday, and received it on Saturday (wow). My dog is known to destroy toys in hours, that one supplier has said were "Tiger Tested", and he can't put the Jive down. Extremely durable, and he loves that it bounces around on him. Great product!

Udon Noodle Bowls

Rated By: Melissa on 10/29/2012 8:27:00 AM
Title: 5 star takeout bowl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I couldn't decide between this bowl and the buddha bowl, so I bought one of each. My husband has officially confiscated the Udon Noodle Bowl as his for our Chinese takeout nights. It holds a good amount of food and is handy for holding in one hand while eating with the other. The box is cute too, if you're planning to gift this. I love the buddha bowl too, but would have been happy if I bought 2 of these so I could actually use it once in a while!

Santa Fe/Chelsea Dining Collection

Rated By: jesica lob on 10/19/2012 2:02:00 AM
Title: A Royal Dining

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A good quality dining set. Bamboo made things are durable and echo friendly. http://www.thertastore.com

La Fortuna Hummingbird Feeder Tall

Rated By: Susan Larson on 10/18/2012 8:15:00 PM
Title: Beautiful humming bird feeder and doubles as a piece of art

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a pretty hummingbird feeder! It is made of durable handblown glass (it reminds me of the glasses hand made in Mexico) The glass is very colorful and has a bumpy texture that give it an artsy look. It looks beautiful hanging in my garden.

Butri Serving Trio in Avocado

Rated By: Roxanne on 9/18/2012 8:47:00 AM
Title: Retro and eco!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got the avocado color to use for a Mad Men party and these were so cool! The retro style was just right for the party, but it's so cool I'm using it for every day. I love the mango wood, it feels so smooth and the dishes are a great size for dips or nuts.

Solar Tea Lanterns

Rated By: Sng on 9/3/2012 9:29:00 AM
Title: Love these Solars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They are beautiful pieces even without the solar component. It holds it's charge for at least 2-3 nights. As I have put it under a canopy with minimal direct sunlight. I Loove it. Totally my fault. I broke my saffron piece 1 day after arrival by not screwing on top properly and carrying it by handle. But the solar part is still working and I put it on another bottle but definitely not as pretty.

Moss Terrarium Bottle

Rated By: Amie B on 8/24/2012 9:46:00 AM
Title: Ready to go out of the box!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the perfect terrarium for someone impatient! The plants are already grown, just rehydrate and it's ready to go. I love that the chopsticks tool doubles as the stand (no worrying about where to store the tool, it's always right there). I made mine into a mini-garden with tiny flowers and accessories from an old doll house. It's so cute sitting on my desk!

Organic Cotton Jersey Sheet and Pillowcase Sets

Rated By: Amie B on 8/24/2012 9:40:00 AM
Title: like your favorite tee

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These really are like sleeping in a well-worn tee shirt. They're so soft and comfy! They've been perfect for summer, no blanket needed and I'm betting they'll be even better when the weather cools down. The only downside is you won't want to get out of bed, these sheets are so comfy.

Divided Mango Wood Tray

Rated By: Susan S on 8/16/2012 8:17:00 AM
Title: Just gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These mango wood trays are beautiful! The sections are deep enough they can be used to hold thick dips. Real attention getter on your table.

La Fortuna Hummingbird Feeder Tall

Rated By: Roxane Jordan on 8/7/2012 7:01:00 AM
Title: Unique Hummingbird Feeder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Because the feeder is handcrafted it took a bit longer to receive but the wait was worth it. It is truly a work of art!

Reclaimed Redwood Frame 4"x6"

Rated By: Allison on 7/15/2012 9:55:00 AM
Title: Good but...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered two frames - one 4x6 and one 5x7. The smaller frame is gorgeous - exactly what you would expect based on the website. Beautiful color and grain, and I love the rough hewn edges. However, the larger frame looks unfinished. It almost looks like it needs another coat of stain or a clear sealant. The finish is much lighter (even knowing that the natural wood means no two pieces are identical) and has a very dull finish as opposed to the other frame. I love the idea of these frames, and I did expect to see variations in them, but was surprised at how different they really are. Overall I really do like them and would recommend them.

Recycled Wine Bottle Soy Candles

Rated By: Sam Conklin on 7/9/2012 1:01:00 PM
Title: Heavenly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recently got my hands on the Mandarin & Lavender scented candle and love, love, love it!

Organic Cotton Car Seat Cover

Rated By: Sandra Huffer on 7/5/2012 4:59:00 PM
Title: Harry Barker Cotton Car Seat Cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've been looking a long time for a pet seat cover. I love this product due to the nice fit for the back seat of an SUV, it stays in place with the loops you snap to the head rests and it's easy to clean due to the cotton material which isn't a heavy weight. Would highly recommend this product. It would be great if there was a smaller size also available for non-SUV vehicles.

Owen Carafe

Rated By: Suzanne on 6/13/2012 3:21:00 PM
Title: A cool carafe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wine carafe that's actually cool! most carafes are either really fussy, or too restauranty looking. This one is perfect! It's super cool looking, a little chunky and is very stable, but it's surprisingly easy to pick up and pour.

Mango Wood Bowl

Rated By: Jennie on 6/12/2012 1:03:00 PM
Title: great fruit bowl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We like to keep fresh fruit on the counter for easy snacks. When we put apples and oranges in this mango bowl, it looks like a decorator centerpiece. The bowl is gorgeous, beautiful grain and the bark edge is really neat. It's a definite statement piece!

Soji Solar Lanterns

Rated By: RK on 6/12/2012 12:44:00 PM
Title: So colorful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The colors are so rich and bold, and these solar lanterns are the perfect size for hanging on a deck overhang or in a tree. The fabric is surprisingly soft feeling but still very durable and they are super-easy to assemble. They do need to charge before use and the glow is soft, subtle and very pretty.

Fat Cat Placemat

Rated By: Julie on 6/8/2012 1:43:00 PM
Title: A Little Fat Cat Love

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This placemat is a great addition to my kitchen floor! And my fat cat loves it as well!

Austen Cheese Serving Set

Rated By: Angela Daniels on 6/8/2012 12:41:00 PM
Title: Sleek and chic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got these to go with the slate cheese board. I like metal and stone instead of wood so these were just perfect. They look really good and feel great to use. I like the weight of them and the sleek style.

Slate Serving Board

Rated By: Angela Daniels on 6/8/2012 12:39:00 PM
Title: Tres chic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these natural slate cheese boards! I prefer the look and feel of stone over wood. I like that I can write on the board with chalk and label the cheeses. These are thicker and heavier than they look online, they're very sturdy.

Soji Floral Bloom Solar Lantern

Rated By: Cecelia B. on 6/6/2012 9:32:00 AM
Title: Pretty, pretty, pretty!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are sooo pretty! My balcony is decorated in shades of pink and flowers, so these were really a perfect accent. I hung three of them to give off a nice glow. The only reason it's not 5 stars is the light is a little blue, and I would prefer a warmer color. But that's just the fact of an LED. I love the way these solar lanterns look day and night!

Mountain Collection Contemporary Natural

Rated By: RK on 5/10/2012 2:38:00 PM
Title: Simply gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the 7x10 Mountain Collection bamboo rug to define a space in a large living/dining room. I liked the soft, natural color and smooth finish on the bamboo. It's the perfect accent for the room. It does not slip, slide or move anywhere, even on hardwood floors with teenage boys moving around and it's incredibly durable - handling boys, chairs, high heels and all the usual traffic in our living room. It's surprisingly cushiony to stand on. I expected it to feel "harder" but it's comfy enough to sit on for movie watching. Absolute worth the purchase!

Equal Linen Tea Towel

Rated By: RK on 5/7/2012 12:38:00 PM
Title: Do I frame it or use it?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When you upon the package and unfold the Equal Linen Tea Towel, it feels just a bit stiff, but it looks gorgeous! Just one washing and the towel turns into a fabulous, crisp but soft thing that looks amazing in the kitchen. I can't decide if I want to frame it as wall art, or use it as a towel. Either way, the oatmeal linen, slightly rough texture and muted coppery-orange print make this towel look terrific!

Classic Double Old-Fashion Glass

Rated By: Steven B on 5/7/2012 12:34:00 PM
Title: Old school cool

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Classic Double Old Fashion glasses are just total retro cool. They look and feel just like a classic low-ball should, they feel really weighty, solid. Recycled glass ups the cool factor even more.

Reclaimed Wood Tray

Rated By: Lara B on 5/3/2012 3:04:00 PM
Title: Rustic and gorgeous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The reclaimed wood tray is just the right size for serving coffee or tea. It's sturdier than I expected it would be. The tray looks like it's been around for years and years. Truly one of a kind and gorgeous.

Reclaimed Natural Wood Frame 8"x10"

Rated By: Danna on 2/17/2012 1:10:00 PM
Title: Awesome frames

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are much more beautiful than they look in the picture. They are in a similar price range as frames I was looking at from Crate and Barrel and Pottery Barn. They are much more beautiful though and it's a bonus that they are made from reclaimed wood! I am going to buy more.

Organic Cotton Jersey Sheet and Pillowcase Sets

Rated By: Jamie H. on 2/15/2012 10:15:00 AM
Title: Butterysoft

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE these sheets. I got them for the winter because I wanted something soft and cozy warm. However, the weather has been so warm and I was so shocked at how cool these sheets could be at night. It doesn't trap heat but provides the perfect amount of comfort.

Stainless Steel Compost Bin

Rated By: Sheila M. on 2/13/2012 11:32:00 AM
Title: Trash Chic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Finally a chic way to compost! Nobody has any idea what this cute little container holds inside, and I have it sitting right in my kitchen. Thank you for creating a way to compost without turning your kitchen into a garbage dump.

Eco Picnic Basket for Four

Rated By: paris mcmellum on 12/30/2011 11:36:00 AM
Title: Fresh air picnic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for a giveaway at a local charity auction - it really is a perfect gift for the family and encourages people to get out in nature and enjoy the fresh air!!!

Sonoma Red Dinnerware Collection

Rated By: Tamryn H. on 12/29/2011 9:10:00 AM
Title: Red for all seasons

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wanted to change the look of my kitchen decor, because I was sick of the blank, white that shows through my glass cabinets. This bold, deep red is exactly what I was looking for! It's breathes some life into my kitchen and adds some livliness. The ceramic is very thick and sturdy.

Frog King Bottle Opener

Rated By: Rob on 12/11/2011 9:49:00 PM
Title: The King!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I picked one up many years ago in a small shop in chicago. Had always wished i had gotten more than one, and on a whim looked for another recently which brought me to Babeco. Ordering a few up for gifts too!

Handmade Scandinavian Snowman Ornaments

Rated By: meaghan e. on 11/30/2011 5:58:00 PM
Title: Never go empty handed to a xmas party

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A hard gift is what to bring to a christmas party. I never want to burden a host with somethin big and loud... these are perfect! Everyone loves a new ornament and the careful handskill and beautiful detail on these are appreciated by all. The little beads on the hats - everything down to the tiniest detail.

Classic Flask

Rated By: Delilah P. on 11/28/2011 6:00:00 PM
Title: Stocking Stuffed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Last year my family decided to only do stocking stuffer exchange as our gifts. I got all the adults these flasks as gifts, because they're super sleek, and beautiful and a little extra special since they're made with recycled metal. They definitely made a cold winter of tailgating more fun and cozy! A couple of them took them to their silver shop or jeweler and had them engraved.

Owen Carafe

Rated By: Hillary M. on 11/22/2011 11:18:00 AM
Title: Dog and baby proof

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cute little shape for this decanter! This sits very flat because of the bottom so good around toddler and dogs with big tails! (learning from experience :)

Handmade Scandinavian Owl Ornaments

Rated By: sandra fallon on 11/22/2011 10:44:00 AM
Title: Trim your tree

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandmother collects ornaments and this handmade little character was too cute to resist. They are sold separately, but each one has so much intricate handiwork it is worth the purchase. So much personality in each little face!