Bambeco Customer Reviews: Eco Friendly Home and Garden Decor, Stylish and Affordable Green Products, Green Gifts, Environmentally Friendly Products, Sustainable Furniture, Eco Friendly Pet Products, Eco Friendly Fashion

Customer Reviews



122 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Mango Wood Spiral Serving Bowl – Tangerine

Rated By: Charlotte M on 1/16/2014 9:12:00 AM
Title: Big and beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bowl was bigger than I expected - wow! Holds lots of salad. The color is perfect, not too bright, not too muddy, and it feel sturdy.

Vintage Champagne Ice Bucket

Rated By: Mika J on 1/16/2014 9:08:00 AM
Title: old school elegant

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So, so pretty! Got this for my parents for their anniversary, they loved it. Such a nice gift.

Pebbles Organic Pillow Orange

Rated By: Rachel Valentino on 1/8/2014 8:40:00 AM
Title: Beautiful Pillow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I use this pillow for decoration and comfort, such beautiful colors!!

Chocolate Lovers Garden Kit

Rated By: Carolyn Cutts on 10/7/2013 6:36:00 AM
Title: Great gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this yesterday as a birthday gift from my sister. The packaging it shipped in made me feel like I was opening fine jewelry - pretty wrapping and a classic bow. The product packaging is exactly as shown. I look forward to starting my garden! The only downside (which is what brought me to the website) is that there isn't really any instruction - what time of year to plant, how long until your garden is ready, and how to use the plants when done. It does say that it adds chocolate color and scent to any garden, but I was sort of hoping for ideas if I might be able to utilize the grown plants in cooking somehow. I may come back and post after my garden grows. Overall though, it was a unique and well-suited gift. I would recommend it to the chocolate lover as something different.

Pour Drink Repeat Recycled Metal Sign

Rated By: Stacey on 9/6/2013 8:46:00 AM
Title: Great Advice When Sparingly Taken

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love my "pour drink repeat" wall sign. The sign sets a great vintage tone for our dining room. And sometimes it's the best advice you can take at the end of a hectic day. ;)

On the Rocks Drink Chillers Gift Set Square

Rated By: Brian P on 7/31/2013 12:37:00 PM
Title: Classic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got these as a Father's Day gift along with a great bottle of Scotch. Best gift ever. The stones chill everything without making it too cold, or watering down the drink. And they look pretty cool on the bar.

Reclaimed Wood Garden Spikes

Rated By: Sherry B on 7/31/2013 12:30:00 PM
Title: Handy and cool

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These were in a gift basket for Mother's Day and I loved them so much I bought more! They look really cool in the garden and they're so easy to just write on and stick in the ground. No more mystery plants!

Twill Organic Bath Towel

Rated By: Kerry Shaw on 7/31/2013 12:19:00 PM
Title: A-Mazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These towels are so soft and so absorbent, it's amazing! The size is just right for a bath towel, and they dry in practically no time. I don't use a clothes dryer, so having towels that line dry quickly and are still soft is wonderful.

Hemp Rectangular Dog Bed

Rated By: Clara on 7/31/2013 11:10:00 AM
Title: Tough & Beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This bed is fantastic. It has not only endured, but my dog loves it! My dog is green so this is the perfect bed for him. :)

Organic Cotton 300 Percale Sheet and Pillowcase Sets

Rated By: Dominique on 7/29/2013 11:26:00 AM
Title: Gorgeous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and beautiful! These sheets are perfect!

Classic Tray in Natural

Rated By: Dominique on 7/29/2013 11:21:00 AM
Title: Sleek!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love, love, love! The bamboo is so sleek and smooth and the style is clean. Looks great no matter where I put it. The handles are nice sized too.

Homegrown Soy Wax Candles

Rated By: Jackie on 7/10/2013 7:50:00 PM
Title: Great gift, smells wonderful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this candle as a gift - watermelon mint. Has a very nice, sweet smell, best candle I've had in a while. Thank you Cindy!

Terracotta 3 Level Tray

Rated By: Jeff W on 6/26/2013 12:32:00 PM
Title: gotta have for salad lovers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the perfect solution for my daily salad habit. Keeping fresh sprouts has always been a challenge. I love that I can grow my own, super easy, too. The directions are simple, the trays are easy to use and clean, and the results are worth it.

Swirl Champagne Glass with Ridges

Rated By: Tracey P on 6/24/2013 12:47:00 PM
Title: perfect gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got a set of these to give as a wedding gift - the bride and groom loved them, of course - and I liked them so much I ordered more for me. Really pretty and a little different.

Isabella Solar Lanterns

Rated By: Kim Tiernan on 6/24/2013 12:18:00 PM
Title: Pretty pretty!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These little lanterns are just right for soft light at night. The colors are so pretty. I love that I don't have to think about them, they just turn on.

Linen Cafe Apron in Oatmeal

Rated By: Kim Tiernan on 6/24/2013 12:15:00 PM
Title: Finally a stylish apron!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this apron! It looks classy and elegant, and it covers everything. Really, everything. I love the sturdy feeling ties and the big grommets. You can tell this will last and last.

Chelsea Vases Red

Rated By: Kim Tiernan on 6/24/2013 12:12:00 PM
Title: Wow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Chelsea Vase is really cool! The red color looks so pretty. I didn't even put anything in them, just got two of the large vases for on my mantle. Real WOW factor!

Mt. Bachelor Recycled Fleece Dog Bed

Rated By: Peter B on 6/19/2013 2:32:00 PM
Title: Portable comfort

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 10 year old boxer loves this thing. I got it for camping, but he likes it so much it came into the house too. He whines if we get to the car and his bed isn't on the seat. Good thing it rolls up!

Stripes Aqua Gray Rugs

Rated By: Celia on 6/19/2013 12:21:00 PM
Title: Surprisingly soft

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this to go under my Adirondack chairs and the colors go together perfectly. I read reviews on similar rugs and several said they felt really plasticy, but since it was going outside, I wasn't too worried. I was surprised at how soft this rug actually is. Yes, you can tell it's not fabric, but it feels really good to the touch and it's springy and soft. It looks, and feels, great and I love that it's safe for outside!

POLYWOOD® Classic Folding Adirondack Chair and Ottoman Collection

Rated By: Celia on 6/19/2013 12:15:00 PM
Title: Amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got two folding chairs and ottomans in Aruba and wow! The color is so vivid! I was worried about assembly, but it was super easy and they look amazing on my deck!

Olive Wood Set of Four Spreaders

Rated By: Celia on 6/19/2013 10:58:00 AM
Title: Wow! gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These spreaders are really pretty and just right for cheese, or getting down to the last bit of jam in the jar. I love the color of the wood. I'll be buying more!

Bamboo Mortar & Pestle

Rated By: Roxy on 6/19/2013 10:38:00 AM
Title: Kitchen gotta have

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I actually bought this for the color. The Banana was so perfect for my yellow kitchen. I expected pretty, and maybe sorta practical. I was surprised by a perfectly-sized mortar that's just right for handling spices and herbs for a meal. Easy to clean up and the bamboo is gorgeous. The color is really smooth and pops.

Keep it Simple Linen Tea Towel in Slate

Rated By: Lexy B on 6/19/2013 10:25:00 AM
Title: My favorite kitchen towel!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mom gave me some linen kitchen towels and I fell in love with them. Once they're washed, they're the best. This one fit right in with my decor and it looks great. They're stiff at first, but they soften very quickly with a wash or two. They're perfect for drying dishes with no lint, but I like them lining my bread basket!

Big Sur Hummingbird Feeder Round

Rated By: Lexy B. on 6/19/2013 9:17:00 AM
Title: So gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are even brighter and prettier in person! The dots are very bright blues and very textured so it really sparkles. My hummers love it!

Isabella Solar Lanterns

Rated By: Lara S on 6/17/2013 8:56:00 AM
Title: Pretty lights

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
In person, these lanterns are even prettier than they look. The glass almost sparkles, the bubbles just add to the look. They're a perfect size for grouping on a table and they look just as good during the day. The only reason they didn't get five stars - the light is softer than I expected. Each lantern puts out a soft, small light - enough to look good on a table, but it's not quite enough to light your way for walking in the dark. Even so, I love these lanterns!

Twill Organic Bath Sheet

Rated By: Ron C on 6/10/2013 2:29:00 PM
Title: Best towel ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This towel is BIG, not too heavy though and fold up compactly. Really absorbs nicely and feels super soft to touch.

Striped Wool Throw

Rated By: RK on 6/6/2013 12:21:00 PM
Title: Soft, cuddly and year round!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These wool throws surprised me. They have all the familiar weight of wool, but they're super soft and have a wonderful drape. My throw has been on my couch all winter and spring - it's perfect for snuggling under for movies, or that added layer when you're feeling just a bit chilly. Since the weather warmed up, I thought I'd be putting it away, but I discovered it's great for when the temperatures dip at night.

Chelsea Vases Red

Rated By: Reika on 6/6/2013 12:12:00 PM
Title: Beautiful and dramatic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I needed something to fill a non-working fireplace, so I got all three of these big vases to group together. I planned to put an arrangement of long branches and twigs in each, but the mouths are a little smaller than I anticipated. That's the only reason I didn't give 5 stars. Otherwise they're perfect. I did wind up making a cool display by shaving down the branches so I could fit more than two or three in each vase. They look amazing in my living room, big and really bold.

Soji Solar Lanterns

Rated By: Josie on 6/6/2013 12:08:00 PM
Title: Big color!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like making our yard really colorful for summer, so I got a bunch of these solar lanterns to hang in the trees. It took me a few tries to get them in just the right spot to charge, but once we figured it out, they were great! They're pretty color all day long and a soft glow all night. Gorgeous!

La Fortuna Hummingbird Feeder Round

Rated By: Josie on 6/6/2013 12:06:00 PM
Title: Like a jewel!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These hummingbird feeders are so pretty, they're like jewels hanging in my tree. The colors are so bright and pretty. I have lots of hummingbirds, so I keep several feeders in the trees around my deck, this one is by far my favorite! Easy to clean and change the nectar, too.

Linen Cafe Apron in Oatmeal

Rated By: Hayley on 6/4/2013 9:24:00 AM
Title: love this apron!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a cool apron, the linen is a really nice texture, and it's really a huge apron. I'm small and could almost wear it as a skirt. I love the color, kind of a soft, natural grey. The fabric is heavy and hangs nice. The only reason it's not five stars is that it wrinkles. I know it's linen, and it should get less wrinkly over time. Still love it!

Jetson Solar String Lights

Rated By: Peter G on 6/4/2013 9:12:00 AM
Title: Cool lanterns!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These lanterns light up my small balcony with just the right amount of light. I like the square shape and cool colors. The fabric is sturdy and means I can leave the lanterns up all season.

Homegrown Soy Wax Candles

Rated By: Peter D on 6/4/2013 9:07:00 AM
Title: great gift idea

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I picked up the soy wax candle as a gift for my mom who loves scented candles. I gave her the lemon and the cucumber melon scents and she loved both. They were bigger than I expected and my mom liked the sturdy looking ceramic pot and bright colors. She says they smell good enough to eat!

Wool Coaster Set of Four

Rated By: Lisa on 5/20/2013 8:42:00 AM
Title: The best coaster ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We use these on our boat to protect varnished teak surfaces from moisture and scratches. In addition, they don't rust or rattle!

La Fortuna Hummingbird Feeder Tall

Rated By: Leigh Hastings on 5/3/2013 10:12:00 AM
Title: Love It

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased two last year and had a constant flow of hummingbirds all summer. They must have nested nearby because they came in pairs. The colorful glass surely drew them in. It is heavy glass and well made. Easy to clean too.

Jive

Rated By: Brian M on 1/25/2013 3:52:00 PM
Title: Jive Ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered the jive ball for my dog on a Friday, and received it on Saturday (wow). My dog is known to destroy toys in hours, that one supplier has said were "Tiger Tested", and he can't put the Jive down. Extremely durable, and he loves that it bounces around on him. Great product!

Udon Noodle Bowls

Rated By: Melissa on 10/29/2012 8:27:00 AM
Title: 5 star takeout bowl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I couldn't decide between this bowl and the buddha bowl, so I bought one of each. My husband has officially confiscated the Udon Noodle Bowl as his for our Chinese takeout nights. It holds a good amount of food and is handy for holding in one hand while eating with the other. The box is cute too, if you're planning to gift this. I love the buddha bowl too, but would have been happy if I bought 2 of these so I could actually use it once in a while!

Santa Fe/Chelsea Dining Collection

Rated By: jesica lob on 10/19/2012 2:02:00 AM
Title: A Royal Dining

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A good quality dining set. Bamboo made things are durable and echo friendly. http://www.thertastore.com

La Fortuna Hummingbird Feeder Tall

Rated By: Susan Larson on 10/18/2012 8:15:00 PM
Title: Beautiful humming bird feeder and doubles as a piece of art

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a pretty hummingbird feeder! It is made of durable handblown glass (it reminds me of the glasses hand made in Mexico) The glass is very colorful and has a bumpy texture that give it an artsy look. It looks beautiful hanging in my garden.

Capiz Eco Leaf Plates Set of Four

Rated By: Roxanne on 9/18/2012 8:54:00 AM
Title: delicate and pretty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got these for my retro Mad Men party, and I was surprised at how strong they actually are. They look and feel so delicate, and the capiz shells are so retro chic. I like using these to set out cheese selections.

Butri Serving Trio in Avocado

Rated By: Roxanne on 9/18/2012 8:47:00 AM
Title: Retro and eco!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got the avocado color to use for a Mad Men party and these were so cool! The retro style was just right for the party, but it's so cool I'm using it for every day. I love the mango wood, it feels so smooth and the dishes are a great size for dips or nuts.

Solar Tea Lanterns

Rated By: Sng on 9/3/2012 9:29:00 AM
Title: Love these Solars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They are beautiful pieces even without the solar component. It holds it's charge for at least 2-3 nights. As I have put it under a canopy with minimal direct sunlight. I Loove it. Totally my fault. I broke my saffron piece 1 day after arrival by not screwing on top properly and carrying it by handle. But the solar part is still working and I put it on another bottle but definitely not as pretty.

Moss Terrarium Bottle

Rated By: Amie B on 8/24/2012 9:46:00 AM
Title: Ready to go out of the box!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the perfect terrarium for someone impatient! The plants are already grown, just rehydrate and it's ready to go. I love that the chopsticks tool doubles as the stand (no worrying about where to store the tool, it's always right there). I made mine into a mini-garden with tiny flowers and accessories from an old doll house. It's so cute sitting on my desk!

Organic Cotton Jersey Sheet and Pillowcase Sets

Rated By: Amie B on 8/24/2012 9:40:00 AM
Title: like your favorite tee

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These really are like sleeping in a well-worn tee shirt. They're so soft and comfy! They've been perfect for summer, no blanket needed and I'm betting they'll be even better when the weather cools down. The only downside is you won't want to get out of bed, these sheets are so comfy.

Cobalt Frosted Goblet

Rated By: Susan S on 8/16/2012 8:22:00 AM
Title: Unique and beautiful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really love these cobalt goblets, the blue color is super rich and it's so cool that they're made from old wine bottles. Each one is a little different, so it makes for a really great set and conversation starter. The reason they got 4 stars and not 5 - the frosted surface really shows fingerprints during use! The prints wash right off, so it's not permanent.

Divided Mango Wood Tray

Rated By: Susan S on 8/16/2012 8:17:00 AM
Title: Just gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These mango wood trays are beautiful! The sections are deep enough they can be used to hold thick dips. Real attention getter on your table.

Acacia Wood Colonial Bowl

Rated By: Karl C. on 8/14/2012 8:18:00 AM
Title: Perfect salad bowl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love that it matches the salad hands, looks good on the table and feel sturdy. This is big enough to hold a meal type salad. Since it's fairly shallow, smaller salads don't get swallowed up either. It's the perfect salad bowl!

La Fortuna Hummingbird Feeder Tall

Rated By: Roxane Jordan on 8/7/2012 7:01:00 AM
Title: Unique Hummingbird Feeder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Because the feeder is handcrafted it took a bit longer to receive but the wait was worth it. It is truly a work of art!

Frida Glass

Rated By: Andrea on 7/28/2012 8:35:00 AM
Title: looks very different

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My glasses (and pitcher) are mostly covered with dark green color spots and lots more clear areas. The glasses look very different than the one picture here which has the vibrant yellow, orange, red and light green. The product DOES NOT have the same festive feel to it. Also, customer service has been impossible to reach (no one answers the phone). Very frustrtating.

Reclaimed Redwood Frame 4"x6"

Rated By: Allison on 7/15/2012 9:55:00 AM
Title: Good but...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered two frames - one 4x6 and one 5x7. The smaller frame is gorgeous - exactly what you would expect based on the website. Beautiful color and grain, and I love the rough hewn edges. However, the larger frame looks unfinished. It almost looks like it needs another coat of stain or a clear sealant. The finish is much lighter (even knowing that the natural wood means no two pieces are identical) and has a very dull finish as opposed to the other frame. I love the idea of these frames, and I did expect to see variations in them, but was surprised at how different they really are. Overall I really do like them and would recommend them.

Recycled Wine Bottle Soy Candles

Rated By: Sam Conklin on 7/9/2012 1:01:00 PM
Title: Heavenly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recently got my hands on the Mandarin & Lavender scented candle and love, love, love it!

Organic Cotton Car Seat Cover

Rated By: Sandra Huffer on 7/5/2012 4:59:00 PM
Title: Harry Barker Cotton Car Seat Cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I've been looking a long time for a pet seat cover. I love this product due to the nice fit for the back seat of an SUV, it stays in place with the loops you snap to the head rests and it's easy to clean due to the cotton material which isn't a heavy weight. Would highly recommend this product. It would be great if there was a smaller size also available for non-SUV vehicles.

Recycled Railroad Tie Bench

Rated By: Lisa P. on 6/18/2012 3:44:00 PM
Title: Gorgeous and as sturdy as it looks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The reclaimed railroad tie bench is so perfect in my entry way! I love the rustic, rough look. It's really easy to assemble, and really heavy. But it's also super sturdy. It's a great spot to sit and take off shoes in the entry way.

Owen Carafe

Rated By: Suzanne on 6/13/2012 3:21:00 PM
Title: A cool carafe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wine carafe that's actually cool! most carafes are either really fussy, or too restauranty looking. This one is perfect! It's super cool looking, a little chunky and is very stable, but it's surprisingly easy to pick up and pour.

Mango Wood Bowl

Rated By: Jennie on 6/12/2012 1:03:00 PM
Title: great fruit bowl

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We like to keep fresh fruit on the counter for easy snacks. When we put apples and oranges in this mango bowl, it looks like a decorator centerpiece. The bowl is gorgeous, beautiful grain and the bark edge is really neat. It's a definite statement piece!

Preserve Cups 16oz

Rated By: Jennie on 6/12/2012 12:58:00 PM
Title: Forget disposables

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We entertain a lot, and having so many glasses was just not practical, but we hated all the disposable plastic cups. The Preserve cups seemed like a great alternative. They're attractive and far sturdier than the disposable kind, and they really can just be tossed in the dishwasher. And we feel better that we're not throwing away mountains of plastic cups each time we have a party!

Brittany Linen Tea Towel in Copper

Rated By: Fran Stowe on 6/12/2012 12:49:00 PM
Title: Kitchen must have!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this towel as a gift and it has become a kitchen favorite! At first it was very stiff and was wrinkled after washing but I liked the colors. After the second washing, the towel transformed! It came out super soft and only barely wrinkled. It's perfect for drying delicate glasses, and looks good enough to bring to the table. I like this one so much, I went back and ordered more for myself!

Soji Solar Lanterns

Rated By: RK on 6/12/2012 12:44:00 PM
Title: So colorful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The colors are so rich and bold, and these solar lanterns are the perfect size for hanging on a deck overhang or in a tree. The fabric is surprisingly soft feeling but still very durable and they are super-easy to assemble. They do need to charge before use and the glow is soft, subtle and very pretty.

Fat Cat Placemat

Rated By: Julie on 6/8/2012 1:43:00 PM
Title: A Little Fat Cat Love

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This placemat is a great addition to my kitchen floor! And my fat cat loves it as well!

Austen Cheese Serving Set

Rated By: Angela Daniels on 6/8/2012 12:41:00 PM
Title: Sleek and chic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got these to go with the slate cheese board. I like metal and stone instead of wood so these were just perfect. They look really good and feel great to use. I like the weight of them and the sleek style.

Slate Serving Board

Rated By: Angela Daniels on 6/8/2012 12:39:00 PM
Title: Tres chic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these natural slate cheese boards! I prefer the look and feel of stone over wood. I like that I can write on the board with chalk and label the cheeses. These are thicker and heavier than they look online, they're very sturdy.

Soji Floral Bloom Solar Lantern

Rated By: Cecelia B. on 6/6/2012 9:32:00 AM
Title: Pretty, pretty, pretty!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are sooo pretty! My balcony is decorated in shades of pink and flowers, so these were really a perfect accent. I hung three of them to give off a nice glow. The only reason it's not 5 stars is the light is a little blue, and I would prefer a warmer color. But that's just the fact of an LED. I love the way these solar lanterns look day and night!

Mountain Collection Contemporary Natural

Rated By: RK on 5/10/2012 2:38:00 PM
Title: Simply gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the 7x10 Mountain Collection bamboo rug to define a space in a large living/dining room. I liked the soft, natural color and smooth finish on the bamboo. It's the perfect accent for the room. It does not slip, slide or move anywhere, even on hardwood floors with teenage boys moving around and it's incredibly durable - handling boys, chairs, high heels and all the usual traffic in our living room. It's surprisingly cushiony to stand on. I expected it to feel "harder" but it's comfy enough to sit on for movie watching. Absolute worth the purchase!

Equal Linen Tea Towel

Rated By: RK on 5/7/2012 12:38:00 PM
Title: Do I frame it or use it?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When you upon the package and unfold the Equal Linen Tea Towel, it feels just a bit stiff, but it looks gorgeous! Just one washing and the towel turns into a fabulous, crisp but soft thing that looks amazing in the kitchen. I can't decide if I want to frame it as wall art, or use it as a towel. Either way, the oatmeal linen, slightly rough texture and muted coppery-orange print make this towel look terrific!

Classic Double Old-Fashion Glass

Rated By: Steven B on 5/7/2012 12:34:00 PM
Title: Old school cool

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Classic Double Old Fashion glasses are just total retro cool. They look and feel just like a classic low-ball should, they feel really weighty, solid. Recycled glass ups the cool factor even more.

Reclaimed Wood Tray

Rated By: Lara B on 5/3/2012 3:04:00 PM
Title: Rustic and gorgeous

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The reclaimed wood tray is just the right size for serving coffee or tea. It's sturdier than I expected it would be. The tray looks like it's been around for years and years. Truly one of a kind and gorgeous.

Capiz Eco Tree Plates Set of Four

Rated By: Dawn R. on 4/30/2012 1:55:00 PM
Title: So pretty!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are so much prettier in person! The plates are super lightweight, and very shiny. I love the pattern on these. I bought them as serving spoon rests, and they're perfect.

Reclaimed Natural Wood Frame 8"x10"

Rated By: Danna on 2/17/2012 1:10:00 PM
Title: Awesome frames

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are much more beautiful than they look in the picture. They are in a similar price range as frames I was looking at from Crate and Barrel and Pottery Barn. They are much more beautiful though and it's a bonus that they are made from reclaimed wood! I am going to buy more.

Organic Cotton Jersey Sheet and Pillowcase Sets

Rated By: Jamie H. on 2/15/2012 10:15:00 AM
Title: Butterysoft

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE these sheets. I got them for the winter because I wanted something soft and cozy warm. However, the weather has been so warm and I was so shocked at how cool these sheets could be at night. It doesn't trap heat but provides the perfect amount of comfort.

Stainless Steel Compost Bin

Rated By: Sheila M. on 2/13/2012 11:32:00 AM
Title: Trash Chic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Finally a chic way to compost! Nobody has any idea what this cute little container holds inside, and I have it sitting right in my kitchen. Thank you for creating a way to compost without turning your kitchen into a garbage dump.

Pacifica Pint Glass

Rated By: Hope Induiz on 1/5/2012 2:28:00 PM
Title: Summer Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful glassware that's sturdy enough to put in the dishwasher?! Perfection. Note: they aren't identical matches because they are authentically hand made.

Eco Picnic Basket for Four

Rated By: paris mcmellum on 12/30/2011 11:36:00 AM
Title: Fresh air picnic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for a giveaway at a local charity auction - it really is a perfect gift for the family and encourages people to get out in nature and enjoy the fresh air!!!

Sinatra Martini Glass

Rated By: Trish P. on 12/29/2011 11:20:00 AM
Title: Cheers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is not a drink for the weak-handed. This glassware is very thich and durable - not of the delicate type. Very swanky if you like a litte flavor with your cocktails!

Recycled Railroad Tie Bench

Rated By: Sasha B. on 12/29/2011 11:13:00 AM
Title: Thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my favorite piece of furniture in my house!!!

Sonoma Red Dinnerware Collection

Rated By: Tamryn H. on 12/29/2011 9:10:00 AM
Title: Red for all seasons

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wanted to change the look of my kitchen decor, because I was sick of the blank, white that shows through my glass cabinets. This bold, deep red is exactly what I was looking for! It's breathes some life into my kitchen and adds some livliness. The ceramic is very thick and sturdy.

Frog King Bottle Opener

Rated By: Rob on 12/11/2011 9:49:00 PM
Title: The King!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I picked one up many years ago in a small shop in chicago. Had always wished i had gotten more than one, and on a whim looked for another recently which brought me to Babeco. Ordering a few up for gifts too!

Tiburon Organic Apron, Dishtowel, Mitt in Charcoal

Rated By: Trisha McKenna on 12/9/2011 11:15:00 AM
Title: Husband- Approved

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this because it encourages my husband to get dirty in the kitchen. He likes the fact that this eco-friendly version isn't covered in flowers or cartoon puppies like my other ones. So when we're preparing a big meal, he grabs this apron, and jumps right in to help!

Ceramic Olive Oil Cruet and Dipping Bowl Set

Rated By: Layra Fine on 12/9/2011 10:50:00 AM
Title: The "it" gift for the host

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a cute gift idea and olive oil is so "in" right now. Great to bring a hostess or someone who typically entertains.

Frida Glass

Rated By: Jessica on 12/6/2011 11:08:00 AM
Title: Cup of Sunshine

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's true. Whatever you put in these colorful and beautiful glasses just tastes better :) And you automatically feel transported to some tropical destination, even though you're just in the kitchen, Very sturdy and love that I can put them in the dishwasher worry-free.

Handmade Scandinavian Snowman Ornaments

Rated By: meaghan e. on 11/30/2011 5:58:00 PM
Title: Never go empty handed to a xmas party

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A hard gift is what to bring to a christmas party. I never want to burden a host with somethin big and loud... these are perfect! Everyone loves a new ornament and the careful handskill and beautiful detail on these are appreciated by all. The little beads on the hats - everything down to the tiniest detail.

Sinatra Martini Gift Set

Rated By: Mary C. on 11/30/2011 9:32:00 AM
Title: Beautiful contrast

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a great gift set! The stainless steel looks so beautiful with the swirls of color on the martini glass. These will be my hostess gifts this year for my christmas parties!

Capiz Eco Leaf Plates Set of Four

Rated By: Mary Dimitri on 11/28/2011 6:10:00 PM
Title: Self-serve beauty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I saw another version of these in Cooking Light Magazine, and wanted to buy those. There was a delay for the ones I originally picked out but luckily one of the customer service representatives was sweet enough to call me and let me know there were other options to choose from if I didn't want to wait. Otherwise I would have never seen these beautiful fall leaf plates - which were shipped in lightning speed. I bought 4 sets because not only are the beautiful to hang... they are food-safe also!

Classic Flask

Rated By: Delilah P. on 11/28/2011 6:00:00 PM
Title: Stocking Stuffed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Last year my family decided to only do stocking stuffer exchange as our gifts. I got all the adults these flasks as gifts, because they're super sleek, and beautiful and a little extra special since they're made with recycled metal. They definitely made a cold winter of tailgating more fun and cozy! A couple of them took them to their silver shop or jeweler and had them engraved.

Owen Carafe

Rated By: Hillary M. on 11/22/2011 11:18:00 AM
Title: Dog and baby proof

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cute little shape for this decanter! This sits very flat because of the bottom so good around toddler and dogs with big tails! (learning from experience :)

Handmade Scandinavian Owl Ornaments

Rated By: sandra fallon on 11/22/2011 10:44:00 AM
Title: Trim your tree

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandmother collects ornaments and this handmade little character was too cute to resist. They are sold separately, but each one has so much intricate handiwork it is worth the purchase. So much personality in each little face!

Salt and Pepper Cellars

Rated By: Beatrice S. on 11/22/2011 9:52:00 AM
Title: Cute twist on salt and pepper shakers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I collect salt and pepper shakers and i couldn't resist these. They have an adorable handmade look and feel. I only wish they had a lid!

Recycled Leather iPad Case

Rated By: Rachael White on 11/22/2011 9:39:00 AM
Title: Perfect eco geek gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great idea for someone in your family who is into tech but also cares for the environment! Sure there are tons of flashy iPad covers, but this retro eco-chic cover is simple and well-made! Really beautiful and sleek, does not take up a lot of extra room.

Slate Serving Board

Rated By: Hariya Sariv on 11/21/2011 10:21:00 AM
Title: Endless ideas..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of the best purchases i've made in a long time. I bought this originally as an appetizer/ cheese server... but then I realized how nice they would be as placemats... so I bought 5 more and you can persinalize them with a piece of chalk. My table looks so chic!

Cheese Markers - Set of 6

Rated By: Sharine Hempel on 11/8/2011 11:32:00 AM
Title: Cheese Lovers Unite

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a cute gift idea for the cheese lovers we all know. For me it's my mother-in-law. I'm always looking for new cheese-related accessories, because how many cheese knives and boards can one have?

Carnival Tumbler Glass

Rated By: Jackson on 11/3/2011 10:17:00 AM
Title: Yes, this glass is for everyday use!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This tumbler is much thicker than I first anticipated.. It's very durable; I dropped it yesterday and braced myself for impact. Amazingly it didn't crack at all! Very cool product.

Recycled Railroad Tie Bench

Rated By: Sybil M. on 10/27/2011 5:20:00 PM
Title: Great addition

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to assemble and not too heavy. Has a rustic vibe, but very chic. Really great story behind this one too. I keep mine in my entryway, and put shoes under it for when the kids come home.

Owen Carafe

Rated By: Alex Chillimidris on 10/27/2011 5:13:00 PM
Title: Squat & Sturdy - Great for Wine lovers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I always like to serve wine from a carafe when I have company - not only because it lets the wine breathe, but because it looks a little extra special too! This carafe is super cute, it's short and squat, and adds a vintage feel to your table. I LOVE the flat bottom because it is really stable so you lessen the chance of knocking it over.

Business Bags

Rated By: Doug Freidman on 10/14/2011 4:01:00 PM
Title: Let 'er rip

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this product because it is saving the planet one scoop of poop at a time. Better for small dogs because they aren't very big. Also be careful because due to the nature of the material, they are delicate.

Japanese Black Pine Bonsai Garden

Rated By: Steven P. on 10/13/2011 1:16:00 PM
Title: Patience please

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Whoops, did not read the part where it said the plant featured was 3 years old. THis takes patience and will not look like that right away. Probably not a good gift for people who like instant gratification. Really cool packaging though.

Tux

Rated By: Laura Brannan on 10/13/2011 11:48:00 AM
Title: I'm impressed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 70 lb. lab mix has been trying her hardest to destroy this for the past couple months, but to no avail. Good for dogs who like balls because of the rounded edges, but it takes a while for her to figure out how to get the treat out. If you put peanut butter inside, warning: it's harder to clean than a hard treat. Also good for dogs who *succesfully* eat everything in sight.

On the Rocks Drink Chillers

Rated By: Peggy on 10/10/2011 12:13:00 PM
Title: IAqRlwudlGXBoXUYNo

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's like you're on a mssiion to save me time and money!

On the Rocks Drink Chillers

Rated By: Janine Weisensteig on 9/22/2011 5:36:00 PM
Title: Dad's love these

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really does keep the drinks cold as long as you store them in freezer. Just when I thought I have got my dad every last gift under the sun, I found this and he loved it! The rocks vary in size slightly and are NOT dirty... which I was afraid of. They are big so you need to make sure they're put in a tumbler type glass. The stones are sanded and smooth- WHAT a conversation piece!!! Seriously great price too- pls keep it at this price!

Capiz Eco Tree Plates Set of Four

Rated By: Devon Simmyan on 9/21/2011 6:48:00 PM
Title: Pearly plates

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These plates are so much more beautiful in real life! The Capiz shell is so shimmery and you can see each individual shell, almost like a fossil.

Word Appetizer Dishes - Set of 3

Rated By: Marla Salvina on 9/21/2011 6:15:00 PM
Title: Conversation Piece

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These appetizer dishes are a hit at my cocktail parties. They are truly little works of art. I don't feel embarassed when the appetizers run low in these because my guests are delighted to see the cute little words at the bottom! What a nice surprise! I was happily surprised to find that I could put these in the dishwasher.

Carnival Martini Glasses Set of 4

Rated By: Bev on 9/17/2011 6:49:00 PM
Title: Carnival Martini & other Handblown Glasses

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been searching for these glasses since a trip through Tubac, Arizona where they proudly serve unique margaritas at the famous and elegant Mexican Fusion gourmet restaurant 'Elvira's'. We were very impressed by these lovely glasses, as well as fantastic food. So glad to have finally found them from Bambeco. (Too bad my photos are too large to send now.)
Powered by SHOP VISIBLE™ ECommerce Solution